I have done some amazing things in my life. I have spent time with amazing people. I married an amazing man. I have amazing friends (hm…not many, but the ones I have are amazing…). So many amazing things that I am amazed with…

The one thing I wish to experience…is how amazing I am…without freezing with the big “OH NO…I can’t possibly be TOO amazing…” You know when that happens…that voice inside that believes it is ever so important to keep you just a little bit not quite there. Those phantom hands that can hold you back with insidious gentleness. You can come up with all kinds of excuses that seem to make perfect sense…

So,

I would like to experience my amazing-ness without retreating…

I would like to experience my amazing power without scuttling away in fear…

I would like to experience the amazing me that others tell me about…and not back out with, “oh no…I am not really THAT…”

I wish to experience…the true, authentic me….without any retreating, scuttling, or backing out…

(these thoughts were inspired by Jamie Ridler’s Wishcasting Wednesday post)

