What follows are some rambling thoughts I had while I was attempting to do a photo shoot this evening…feel free to comment and debate these ideas…like I said…just ramblings…

Instead of being positive most of the time, I choose to be alive all the time. Being alive means that I get angry when its justified, I am sad when there is a loss, I am grumpy when I’m tired and spaced out when my blood sugar drops. A dramatic movie will move me as does incredible music. A hug from a friend makes me feel content and a hot fudge sundae will elate me (and yes, then make my blood sugar drop…and I’m ready for that moment).

Besides…how can you know what positive is, unless you also know what negative is…

I wonder if we are confusing being positive with lack of drama. Drama is a real energy suck. Human vampires are everywhere wanting all your ‘positive energy’…no, what they want is to feel alive…and so they create scenarios in order to feel alive…case in point, one of my favorite movie scenes:

More and more intense we create our scenarios until we are one exciting person. A story to tell. Isn’t it all really a fiction? I would rather be more like a documentary. A really good one.

