Space. Breathing room. It’s the space outside of things, that defines the thing.

I have a tendency to want to fill in all the blank spots. Knowledge, social encounters, even the art I display when I’m vending. I want to let go of the clutter in order to define what is important.

I went to a fair yesterday and walked around looking at the various vendors. The booths that struck me as the most pleasing were the booths where the crafts/art work was elegantly displayed. One vendor may have had twenty pieces displayed across two tables. Another may have had ten. I found that I lingered longer and explored each piece at those booths.

Got me thinking.

Selected quality rather than multiple options quantity. Allow space for each piece to sit in its own power. I’m still thinking this applies to many other areas of my life.

