My fourth commandment for myself is to keep believing even when nothing exceptional happens.

Some seeds have an incredibly thick coating. It takes a great deal of outside influence (soil, fertilizer, water, warmth) to coax the seed out of dormancy and into growth. It seems to take forever. Underneath it all, something IS happening.

Some seeds have an incredibly thin coating. A paper towel, water and a little warmth and the seed sprouts with glee in a very short amount of time.

I have to believe that my ideas and desires and all these things in my head will lead me to exceptional adventures. Even when things are dormant, quiet and behind the seed coat.

And during this behind-the-scenes-quiet-time…It’s ok. I believe that exceptional things are developing where I can’t see them.

