It’s Wednesday which means the first thing I do in the morning is to look upJamie Ridler’s siteand see what wish we are to explore. I usually read her post and then drive to work pondering the wish…

Today is “How do you wish to stretch?”

I’m amused. My first thought was a literal image of enduring stretching after a workout. Because all my muscles are extremely tight and stretching after a workout is not pretty. I grunt and groan and whine and whimper. So I had this giggly thought of “I wish to stretch after a work-out with great ease, fluidity, and grace.”

Wait…

Pausing a moment to remember how I behaved after coming home from work yesterday…the grunting and groaning…oh…

I do that in other aspects of my life too.  So, symbolically…after a difficult life/day’s workout I wish to stop grunting and groaning and whining and whimpering over coffee (or other  liquid refreshments)….I wish to “stretch” after my long mental work-out of a day with great ease, fluidity and grace. Ok…some humor would be good too.

