Between stimulus and response, there is a space. In that space lies our freedom and power to choose our response. In our response lies our growth and freedom. (Viktor Frankl, Man’s Search for Meaning)


According to an entry in Wikipedia;  “According to a survey conducted by the Book-of-the-Month Club and the Library of Congress, Man’s Search For Meaning belongs to a list of “the ten most influential books in [the United States].” (New York Times, November 20, 1991). At the time of the author’s death in 1997, the book had sold 10 million copies in twenty-four languages.

This book was probably the first non-fiction book I read…when I was about twelve. This is the book that started my whole quest of ‘what makes us tick.’ I still refer back to it, and only recently realized…I need to buy another copy.

